Pic-05082014-019Most of the time, the love I get feels like I’ve been kicked in the face a couple times, then yelled at, “Why are you crying?  You’re strong enough to bounce back from this.  What doesn’t kill you will make you stronger.”  Unless, of course, I retaliate in kind.  Then I’d get incarcerated, then in the afterlife incinerated repeatedly in purgatory.
 
 
 
Love me
I’m special
appreciated
cherished
 

 
Your love
hurts my face
my head
my heart
 
 
 
Your love
hurts my ears
and everything
in between
 
 
 
Bruised feelings
fragile psyche
 
 
 
Your love
is a wrecking ball
there is a hole
where my heart was
 
 
 
My love
wants to be
sheltered from
the monsoon
outside
 
 
I have to be my own love
 
Any thoughts on the above post are appreciated! Otherwise, I think I must be living under a rock.

