The power of positive thinking

is supposed to keep me from jumping off the depression cliff.

Being bright and full of light

is supposed to make me a vibrant person to be around.

Crisp apples crunching in my teeth

can give me years of whiter teeth and Vitamins A, B1, B2, B6, C, E and K.

An apple a day

doesn’t necessarily keep the doctor away if you burn the candle at both ends.

Being married and having children

is not a solution to a childhood of dysfunction, fear and PTSD.

Getting divorced

does not make your ex spouse any more sane.

Visiting children bring

their rancor and learned patterns of hostility in a brown box wrapped with a bow.

Any thoughts on the above post are appreciated! Otherwise, I think I must be living under a rock.

