She sang of doom and gloom
then realized she’d cleared the room
A thought materialized
and much to her surprise
it was with herself that she’d had the feud.

This assignment was so hard for my brain to process. My brain says, “Write a limerick, sure.” I wrote seven attempts at a limerick today. They were as I said in my previous post, “dark, dark things.”  I wanted to write about the journey from married to divorced and somehow that just didn’t fit into the style of limericks very well.  Maybe 20 years after my divorce, I’ll be able to write a limerick about it. Nine months after the war that was my divorce, I’m still a little raw about it all.

There was wonderful alliteration, just not good enough to print or fit.

I respectfully believe that my simple brain will process one thing at a time.
One: write a limerick.
Two: write a poem about a journey.
Three: write a poem using alliteration.

Any thoughts on the above post are appreciated! Otherwise, I think I must be living under a rock.

