I wrote this 3/4/2015 Could have sworn I published it.  Guess not.

Spring is coming, I’m attracting insects again,
sigh…
red, orange, grey beetles drop in to say hello
or cozy up to the heat of the laptop in bed
I’m not really that attractive.

Yesterday, was so warm that
hale fell from the sky
bouncing on the roof of my car.

The roads, newly surfaced
before the snowfall
haven’t had a chance to
slope away from the road
we hydroplaned until
I got off the main road.

I can only imagine the glee of the snowplow driver,
making a ten foot wave arc over the snow bank.

Any thoughts on the above post are appreciated! Otherwise, I think I must be living under a rock.

