(Yes, he fell asleep clutching a shoe box with his shoes inside.)

I had fresh ginger and garlic tea
with wild honey
felt better than yesterday
then was ready to
complete some simple tasks like
cleaning, laundry and vacuuming when

My child was so dramatically ill yesterday.
He did everything except yell,
“the sky is falling!”

It may have had something to do
with the fact that I asked him to
go to the new house with us and clean
so we can move furniture in.

He is oppositional and
ADHD (off the charts)
and takes no responsibility
for his actions
E-V-E-R.

I believe that he is a scared little boy
thinking he will lose his mommy again

He kept trying to nestle himself
into the chair with pillows
with his wiggling sister in his lap.
She thought he was hysterical.

“My eyes! Why do they hurt?
Owwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!
Mommy, take my cup, I can’t sit up.
THE PAIN! How long before this stuff starts to work?”

I gave him chewable vitamins,
an expectorant and an ibuprofen,
forced him to eat chicken soup and
drink water.

He passed out on the couch.
An hour later, it was as if it never happened.
I want that immune system again.

Any thoughts on the above post are appreciated! Otherwise, I think I must be living under a rock.

