I forgot
that it is all up to me to create order in my chaos
I forgot
I am addicted to sugar, chocolate and caffeine
I forgot
the crash is lower and more spectacular after a binge
I forgot
that people who offer you what you are addicted to are enablers
I forgot
that just because something makes you feel good does not make it healthy
I forgot
that I am the only one here who will make my life change for the better
I forgot
Kale is its own food group, hated by children and adults alike when you put it in a smoothie
I forgot
not to tell anyone I put kale in the blueberry, strawberry smoothies
I forgot
that if it doesn’t melt in the oven on broil it is not pewter, it is aluminum and has to be melted over in the wood stove in the basement.
I forgot
no one should help me with my art or gardening, because unless they ask about it specifically, they just don’t care, or just want to watch me bend over because I have awesome legs. (I’m being facetious because really, I think I have stork legs, though my knees do bend in the right direction.)
I forgot
my bear is a leg man and will stop in his tracks to move piles of mulch if I show a little leg. What the hell do I have to do to get him to help clean the basement? Walk around naked?

I forgot
that if I help clean toilets, wash filth, repair the unrepairable like MacGyver with a stick of gum and a 2 liter bottle, climb ladders to clean the gutters, to show that I’m not better than anyone I ask to do work, I give the wrong impression.
I forgot
it is taken as if I don’t need help because I can do these things by myself, obviously,
I forgot
I am really She-Ra in disguise.  I don’t do damsel in distress well, I’m impatient and a perfectionist.
I forgot
that being raised by strong women is a curse. I was told I would never catch a man this way.
I forgot
I’m supposed to want to catch a man, like a cold or something contagious?
I forgot
no does mean yes to some idiots.
I forgot
the movie industry and popular music have done terrible things for plain women all over the world.
I forgot
that by not having a tv or paying that much attention to the radio, I have been spared from Honey Boo Boo and some of the Kardashians lives (did I even spell it right? I’m not gonna look it up because I really don’t care about the size of people’s ass implants, what is with that?)
I forgot
that two doublestuff oreo cookies have a lot of sugar, two kitkats will push me to the precipice and a pack of peanut butter cups does not have enough protein to balance my binge diet.
I forgot
this is why I went crazy last week. Stress, chocolate, sugar, caffeine and not enough sunshine.

I talk about the garden, but I hardly post pictures. The cottage garden is well on its way.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 thoughts on “Stress, chocolate, sugar, caffeine and not enough sunshine.

  1. I thought hostas were supposed to come back every year. Mine didn’t. And they were planted right by the house where it was fairly warm.

    Maybe you should try naked basement cleaning with a bag of his favorite food hitched over your arm? 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. :)Some hostas are full sun, partial shade or full shade. Yours may also have been eaten by the tree rats (squirrels.) Deer love them, but that helps them spread, usually. I’m betting on the deth by sun theory.

      Like

Any thoughts on the above post are appreciated! Otherwise, I think I must be living under a rock.

