(I wrote this three months ago – April 29, 2016)

It’s safely put away
in a place I can’t see.
I need it before the
battery dies, so I can
call it. I’m home alone
so I can’t call my own
phone. If I only had a
landline, then I would
have telemarketing
calls trying to sell me
everything, asking
me to donate to every-
thing, inviting me to
charity events that I
don’t have the clothes
to arrive in. I just
need my phone
I’m going to have to
wear it around my
neck the belt clip
doesn’t work Nobody
carries a purse in
their own home.

Asking me to create
a habit (like putting
my phone in my
purse when I get home)
is like asking my cat to
quack like a duck.

Any thoughts on the above post are appreciated! Otherwise, I think I must be living under a rock.

