Epiphany, you know the thought
that seemed like a good idea
at the time, but has become
the thorn in my side

Like most of my art projects
I suspend disbelief because well
anything really is possible

I don’t always have the
“dose of reality” trait that should
have allowed me to become a draftsman
or a metal finisher

My gift is with materials
wet dry hard soft hot cold
sculpting is all that and more

drawing a sketch
writing the proposal
cutting the paper model

collecting the materials
cutting the pieces
laying it out

photographing each step
fabrication
finishing

installation
crafting the bio + artist statement
press release + media interviews

art festival residency demonstration
opening night networking
teaching a workshop

clean up
drive a forklift
load a truck
drive said truck
unload

believe that anything is possible.

Any thoughts on the above post are appreciated! Otherwise, I think I must be living under a rock.

