img_1022
Front yard last year
img_0920
View through the morning glories into the front yard
IMG_20150627_170245
Transplants from summer 2015 garden to new house
IMG_20150627_170106
The maple tree forest in the gutters 2016, before cleaning and covering

I write with one arm underneath
the keyboard, too lazy to get
a hot water bottle for my sore wrist.
The heat penetrates to the aching bones
it feels good to rest without a toddler
a teen toddler and a brooding young man.

Life being what it is
becomes a hassle not worth discussing.
I stopped writing.

I dream of gardens so beautiful
bikers stop to peer into the floral
quandary that is my yard.

Inertia hit me
If I don’t plant now
nothing will grow
This thought pushes me
to chop wood

a brilliant idea
helps me procrastinate
the sowing of seeds

each branch leans the same way
and with all things artistic
only I can build what I want
This is not a collaborative yard,
a community garden

No, it is my outside room.

2 thoughts on “Exhausted

    1. No, I just have to hold the handle differently. I made the stupid mistake of choking up on the handle of the axe instead of changing my grip. I’m out of practice. I’m getting stronger though. Muscle memory is important. I used to hammer so often, that I got used to modifying my grip based upon the task in front of me. I’m out of practice and a bit detached from what is appropriate for my wrists. I’m not doing cartwheels or anything like that 🙂 I am hand pulling weeds and dandelions, just to work all the little muscles in the hands, fingers and wrists.

      Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts on the above post are appreciated! Otherwise, I think I must be living under a rock.

